New year, new look


My online publisher, WordPress, sent me a notification that I’ve officially been blogging for 3 years at this site.  I decided that, hey, it’s been 3 years, so maybe I should change the look and feel of the blog. Let me know what you think. Enjoy!

2013, and Stuff


Yes it's a recent selfie. Taken about a month ago.
Yes, it’s a selfie. Taken about a month ago, for people who would rather not forget what I look like.

I’ve been staring at the blank screen for a couple minutes now, trying in vain to start typing. April 30th was my last post which, in dog time, is about 5 years. I’m saying goodbye to 2013, which wasn’t all bad, but which I didn’t particularly want to communicate about. It was pretty monotonous. Wake up, drink a cup of coffee, go to work, make 1000 more cups of coffee, leave work, go to bed and dream about making 1000 more cups of coffee, usually incorrectly, usually with plenty of enthusiastic customer rage to accompany my dream-mistakes. Then I do it all over when I wake up.

Continue reading 2013, and Stuff